Local Associations

NAIFA-Nebraska's local associations are: Central Nebraska, Cornhusker, Nebraska Heartland, Omaha, and Panhandle Nebraska.

Territories of Local Associations

  • Central Nebraska - Furnas, Gosper, Dawson, Custer, Valley, Sherman, Buffalo, Kearney, Franklin counties
  • Cornhusker - Lincoln and surrounding vicinity
  • Nebraska Heartland- Grand Island and surrounding area, Kearney, Adams, Clay, Fillmore, Franklin, Webster, Nuckolls,  and Thayer counties
  • Omaha - Douglas, Washington, Sarpy counties
  • Panhandle Nebraska - from the northern boundaries of Sioux, Dawes and Sheridan counties to the southern boundaries of Banner, Morrill, Garden counties

Members from all other counties in the State of Nebraska are assigned to the “Nebraskaland” at-large Association.